09-05-26 花月嵐 Ramen at Vieshow Village

Posted: May 31, 2009 in Food and drink, Taiwan

Yeah, Warner no more…

Went to see Angels and Demons the other day, and before the movie, had lunch at the ramen place. I’ve had it before at Tapiei Train Station, literally, the restaurant was on the 2nd floor of the Taipei Train Station. This is their second store, inside the Vieshow Village building. After lunch, I saw a flyer saying there will be a 3rd restaurant opening soon!!! I really hope it’s next to my house!!!

This is one of the few ramen shops that offers more than ramen. They also have fried rice, pork chop, gyoza, and some other stuff. Their ramen is pretty good, at least I like it, Angela likes it too cuz it’s heavy on the flavors. Mom likes their fried rice, served on a sizzling skillet, which will burn the rice a bit to give it a crispy texture.

I had the new spicy flavor that day, Angela had miso ramen and mom had the fried rice. I have to say, it’s spicy… I was still feeling the heat later that night, if you know what I mean…. hehehehe~
IMG_0975 IMG_0976 IMG_0977IMG_0978

Took these pics with my phone, so I used this little app called “color splash” to play with one of the pics.
Isn’t it cool?!
IMG_0980

Oh yeah, Angels and Demons was good. But a bit too predictable I thought… Gonna get the book to see if the book is better than the Movie, as is with most cases… BTW, books are actually cheaper in Taiwan than the States… It’s 9.68 at Costco here in Anchorage, but only 280 at Eslite! and that’s before the 21% discount!!!

Comments
  1. Hoyuen says:

    我好羡慕你可以這樣到處吃,我都只能吃泡麵…

  2. Andy says:

    Movie is different than book, yes book is better…

  3. Ted says:

    Andy: Yeah, that’s what I figured, so I’m gonna go get the book~Howard: 我聽你在放屁!!!!

Leave a comment